Our First Giveaway!

In celebration of our recent media debut, (check out the article here) we’ve decided to celebrate with a giveaway!

We are so thrilled to be able to offer our new readers a chance to win their choice of either these so pretty earrings. The winner of the giveaway can choose between the

Light Blue Bead Wire Wrapped  earring below:

light blue wire wrap

or the Wire Wrapped Dangle with Green Stones shown here:

wire wrap dangle green

Aren’t they lovely? Remember that these baubles are handcrafted by young women rescued from human trafficking and forced prostitution, given a new lease on life while receiving training in the artisanship of jewelry-making. For more on how iSanctuary works with these extraordinary young women, please see our website, iSanctuary.org

Now – for the rules. In order to win this giveaway, please leave a comment  below (include your email address, please) describing at least one item from our online store Purchase with Purpose that you like, admire, or even covet! We will be accepting entries through Friday, January 23rd.

You can earn extra entries by leaving a separate comment for any and each of the options below:

  • Subscribing to our RSS feed
  • Blogging about and linking to this giveaway
  • Displaying our button and linking to our site. Go to the FAQ page for the code.

iSanctuary badge

We’ll choose the winner via random generator. Please remember to include your email address so we can contact you if you win.That’s it! Good luck and God Bless! Please bookmark our site and visit often to see what we’ve been up to!

Special thanks to Online-Sweepstakes.com, SweepsAdvantage.com, Prizeatron.com and Prizey.net for featuring this giveaway!

98 Comments

Filed under Giveaway

98 responses to “Our First Giveaway!

  1. Lisa

    I really love the Antique Brass & Mauve Necklace, Chain drop teal earrings, and the Three tier dangle earrings. Beautiful jewelry, that I only listed a few! Thanks for hosting this contest.

  2. Kat

    All your jewelry is stunningly beautiful.
    My faves are the blue and green earrings on first page. You have no idea what your work means to me.
    I escaped sex traffickers 10 years ago while i was living in Cameroon only by the grace of God. To this day, despite counseling i never totally recovered.People’s disbelief about the reality of that traffic is very hurtful.
    Thanks for speaking up and giving everything for the girls.
    I’m starting to heavily advertise on your behalf using my painful experience to get people to react AND act by purchasing the girls’ jewelry.
    In February for my birthday, my husband will surprise me with his favorite jewel from your catalog.
    May God bless you abundantly.
    Kat.

  3. Interesting background of why this organization got started.

  4. Scarlett

    I love the shell cluster earrings! They look like tiny bunches of marble grapes. The pale shades of gray, white and tan would work with any outfit.

  5. Elsie

    The Antique Brass and Mauve Necklace reminds me of the workers that are making these, very fragile and lovely, gracious and pretty.

    It is an honor to be able to win one of these special items, all of the jewelry is inspiring to those of us who are so fortunate.

  6. James W

    I covet the chain drop teal earrings for my daughter.That is her favorite color.

  7. Cynthia Shern

    JeansandTs@hotmail.com

    I really like the Shell Drop earrings from the site. This is very nice quality jewelry. I would want to win the Wire Wrapped Dangle with Green Stones earrings.

  8. tina

    I love all the jewelry and God Bless

  9. Lisa Bogart

    There are so many beautiful pieces of jewelry at reasonable prices that it is hard to pick one favorite item. I like the glass chip earrings, the three tier drop earrings (anything is blue is usually a favorite), the shell cluster earrings, the green and teal 3 bead dangle is wonderful, the antique brass and mauve necklace, and lastly, the teal chain drop earrings, are all pieces of jewelry I would be delighted to wear.

    Good luck with your blog cataloging these fine women’s stories of triumph.

  10. sounds great!
    I like the blue hoop chain earrings

  11. Celeste

    Antique Brass & Mauve Necklace – love this…it is delicate yet it stands out.

  12. I like the Chain Drop Teal earrings and definitely the Ring of Fire bracelet. Thanks for the chance.

  13. The chain Drop teal ones are really pretty!

  14. lori c

    I like the Black Hoops the most 🙂

  15. Cheryl S

    I really like the leaf cluster earrings.

  16. Vikki Parman

    I like the semi-precious necklace in ruby. Good work you are doing.

  17. mj

    I love the shell drop earrings!

  18. tracy

    I absolutely love the 3 Shell Drop earrings! Gorgeous.

  19. tracy

    I love the 3 drop shell earrings.

  20. jenna

    I really like the Antique Brass & Mauve Necklace. What a great shop. Thanks!

  21. Belinda Gresham

    I first want to say is what your organization is doing is wonderful!!! Im so glad that some of these young women are being saved from such brutal treatment. Thank you and thank God for what you are doing!!!! Ok, I personally like the clearance item, the Glass Chip ear rings, go figure?! Why are they on clearance, I cant believe they didnt sell. Keep up the great works young ladies!!!!
    bell2161@yahoo.com

  22. Kathy Amos

    I like the ring of fire bracelet.kbamos@gmail.com

  23. Shell clusters earrings are really pretty.

  24. Sguzman

    Love the antique brass & mauve necklace – very creative & beautiful jewelry!!

  25. Miss Heidi

    The Antique Brass & Mauve Necklace is gorgeous. I think you could say I covet it! Thanks.
    Heidi
    sweet_soul_sistermi@yahoo.com

  26. Jenny

    I just heard about this organization from a friend yesterday, who recommended it both because of the cause and the quality of jewelry. I visited the site for the first time this morning and bought jewelry for both myself and a friend who is concerned about the cause as well and will doubtless be happy when I surprise her with them!

    I just wanted to share this to encourage you and let you know that although there are people out there like my friend who may never make it to one of your promotions or meet you in person, but who care about your mission and are sharing it with others! I will definitely be passing this site on to friends and buying more jewelry in the future.

    I bought the Antique Brass and Mauve necklace for myself because I loved the combination of the hard metallic colors and the soft purple, and the coin earrings with the pink glass for my friend. I loved these combinations because the juxtaposition reminds me of the way these women have struggled to maintain their feminine dignity through the harsh circumstances they have faced.

    Thanks so much for your work, and, again, please be encouraged to know that people are sharing it with each other!

    jennyrevisited {a} gmail.com

  27. Cool site! i like the chain drop teal earrings.

  28. I love the 3 drop shell earrings!

  29. Kim

    these: Black Hoops are just divine.

  30. I love the cause, and I love the Chain Reaction earrings. Thanks!

  31. Wow..this is TRULY a wonderful organization and a site worth a bookmark 🙂

    I like the ring of fire bracelet (sold out) and the leaf cluster earrings.

    Thanks for a TRULY special giveaway 🙂

  32. Eliane

    I really love the Three Tier Dangle, because I like earrings and the blue glass is gorgeous!

  33. Jayme

    i like the Coin with glass chips-pink earrings. thanks!!

  34. Piper

    Love the Small chain dangle earrings! Really pretty.

  35. Belinda P

    I love the chain drop teal earrings. Lots of beautiful choices.Thanks!

    hottmomma_03(at)yahoo(dot)com

  36. Belinda P

    I also subscribed. Thanks!

    hottmomma_03(at)yahoo(dot)com

  37. Lindley

    I really like the Chain Dangle earrings with black glass beads. What a fantastic cause, and such beautiful jewelry-thanks!
    linjenals at yahoo dot com

  38. Naomi

    I love the coin clusters earrings. What a fantastic organization!!!!

  39. I love the semi-precious necklaces…my favorite is the green olivine!

  40. I added your button to my blog (although the picture currently isn’t showing up, have you had problems with that?)
    http://marcifreeman.blogspot.com

  41. bunny

    I love the Green and Teal 3 bead dangle earrings! Very nice color combo.

  42. Renee G

    I love the shell cluster earrings.

    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

  43. laura

    I love the shell clusters earrings. and the ring of fire bracelet is awesome!

    thanks

  44. I really like the wire wrap dangle earrings! Thanks!

  45. Kimberly B.

    I like the semi-precious stone necklace, maybe in tourmaline or Indian ruby. Thanks!

  46. Roxy

    My fave is the Ring of Fire bracelet, but since that is sold-out I’d love the Semi-Precious Necklaces.

  47. clenna

    I love the earrings called Chain Reaction. So pretty.

  48. sena

    My favorites are the Wire wrapped Light Blue bead earring and Green and Teal 3 bead dangle earrings

  49. sena

    I have your button on the sidebar at http://senalovescandy.blogspot.com/2009/01/delicious-candy.html
    sena.sagani[at]gmail[dot]com

  50. Danielle

    The ring of fire bracelet is goregous! I have to have one when they are back in stock!

    mcginnisfamily5(at)gmail(dot)com

  51. Leslie M.

    I like the glass chip earrings.

  52. fan

    I like the The Antique Brass and Mauve Necklace.

  53. I like the coin earrings with glass green chips. What a great shop!

  54. Kathy Conley

    My favorite is the Chain Drop Teal earrings!

  55. AutumH

    I absolutely love the feather teal dangle.. gorgeous.

  56. judy brittle

    I think the Coin Cluster earrings are really beautiful! Thank you so much!

  57. judy brittle

    I subscribed

  58. I like the gorgeous Blue Hoop chains earrings,
    A unique design of blue hoop earrings with horizontal chains across.

    Thank you!

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  59. I subscribed.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  60. Lessa

    I just adore the Chain Reaction earrings. Very cute and unique!

    What a great cause this is; keep up the good work–I’m sure it can be overwhelming!

  61. Lessa

    I subscribed via MyYahoo too!

    And forgot to leave my email address on the first post: cherise420 [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Thanks again for a great giveaway!

  62. Beth

    I love the Ring of Fire bracelet – hopefully there will be more available.

  63. Veronica L.

    There are so many pretties to choose from, but I especially love the leaf cluster earrings. Thanks for a great giveaway 🙂

  64. Dawn E Raymer

    I really like the trailing coins earrings,so fashionable. I am going to bookmark this page so that I can participate in this program through purchase,thank you!

  65. Alan D

    Feather teal Dangle is a very nice product. I like them all and they would make great gifts. Thanks!

  66. All of the jewelry is beautiful, and since it is made by the hands of the girls that had to endure such atrocities makes it even more special. My favorites are the Black Hoops and the Feather Teal Dangle earrings.

    I applaud you both for bringing attention to the situation these girls are facing.

    Thanks!

  67. I like the leaf clusters, they are clusters of brass leaves that dangle 😀

  68. I blogged about this giveaway: Here

  69. I have your button on my blog: Here

  70. christin

    wow! the antique brass and mauve necklace is beautiful! i really love so many pieces and what a great cuase! thanks!

  71. crystal

    I really love the Leaf Clusters Earrings. Everything is so nice and i enjoyed checking out your great site:)

  72. Dee

    The “Wire Wrap Dangle” earrings are beautiful!!

  73. danielle

    I know it is on back order but I love The Ring of Fire bracelet!

  74. Kristen Hendricks

    I absolutely adore the Shell drop earrings. They are so pretty. This is a great giveaway and I really hope I win. Thanks.

  75. Leah

    The Black Hoops are truly beautiful and are a story unto themselves!

    Have you ever seen: Cargo: Innocence Lost?
    http://www.cargoinnocencelost.com

    And, you’d love these PSAs:
    http://www.youthforhumanrights.org/watchads/

    Please know you are highly commended for the work you are doing to empower these women. Thanks so much!

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  76. Leah

    I also subscribe. : )))

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  77. tiffany pettey

    love the antique brass and mauve necklace enter me please

  78. andria

    I love the Ring of Fire Bracelet but it is sold out. I also love the Semi-Precious Necklaces. They are all beautiful. Thanks for the chance.

  79. i’m going with either the blue hoop chains or the leaf clusters! really pretty!

  80. subscribed via google reader!

  81. Andrea V

    I like the Small chain dangle and the ring of fire bracelet. I also like mystery orders(love surprises) . thanks

  82. Anikka W

    I love the Three drop shell earring. The mystery packs could be fun too though!

  83. jacque

    I like the shell drop earrings. i admire these women. thanks jacquecurl@gmail.com

  84. c.adams

    I love the antique brass and mauve necklace, I also love the green wire wrapped earrings!

  85. Tiki11

    Beautiful earrings!

  86. Zoey

    I like the Coin clusters.

  87. kathy pease

    i love the Blue Hoop chains